The United Arab Emirates occupies the rhinoceros horn that protrudes into the Persian Gulf from the north-eastern tip of the Arabian peninsula.
It's bordered by Saudi Arabia in the south and west, and Oman in the east. Its northern coast faces Iran across the Persian Gulf, while Qatar is just 50km (30mi) to the north-west.

The seven emirates are Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm al Qaiwain. Combined, they cover an area roughly the same size as Portugal.

General and Cultural Information
Geography -
Some Marks -
To see in UAE -
Economic Information
Context -
Fairs & Exhibitions -
Useful Addresses -
First Emirates Information
Media of 1stemirates -
Impact of 1stemirates -
The 1stemirates Card -
Press Book -
Web Sites Selection
Hotel in Lebanon
e-mail Services
Web Agency Beirut & Marseille
Community Web Site